Apply for Kenya eTA

Eligible Countries for Kenya eTA

Kenya determines its travel regulations involving the entry requirements, the countries eligible to apply for an eTA, and the exempted countries.

Countries list for Kenya eTA:

  • Nationals from allowed countries should apply for eTA if they want to visit Kenya for tourism, business, medical treatment, or transit purposes.
  • To apply for an eTA, travellers need to submit an online application form at least 5 to 5 days before starting the trip to Kenya.
  • The eTA is valid for one trip. International tourists must apply for a Kenyan eTA every time they wish to enter the country.
  • eTA applicants must have a valid passport for six months from the intended arrival date.
  • Each eTA issued by Kenya is valid for 90 days.

Following is the list of all the countries that need to apply for an eTA to enter Kenya:

Eligible Countries for Kenya eTA

Countries That Do Not Require an eTA to Visit Kenya

  • Kenya exempts citizens of East African Partner States (Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda) from obtaining an eTA to enter its territory..
  • These citizens can enter Kenya by showing valid passports or ID cards for short stays.
  • Kenya also allows diplomatic or service passport holders from some countries to enter the regime without an eTA.
  • An eTA-free entry allows a stay of 180 days only. For stays over 180 days, these citizens need to get a visa from a Kenyan consulate or embassy.

Browse the list below to check the countries that allowed eTA-free entry to Kenya

Map of Jomo Kenyatta International Airport to City Center Nairobi:

Map of Jomo Kenyatta International Airport to City Center Nairobi